Reports

Date Dep. Lang. Product/Company        
20-09-24 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank to await evidence on further economic rebound before sending new policy signals Quarterly
20-06-18 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank dares to be the first central bank to talk about rate normalization. We find it justified. We are also quite impressed! Quarterly
20-05-07 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Policy rate surprisingly cut to zero percent and is set to remain at the lower bound for all foreseeable future Ad-Hoc
20-03-20 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Another emergency cut down to 0.25%. High probability this is the lower bound Ad-Hoc
20-03-13 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Safeguarding the banking system with rate cuts and liquidity measures. This will work Ad-Hoc
20-01-23 Macro EN NorgesBank Review No change in wording Ad-Hoc
19-12-19 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank in wait-and-see mode Quarterly
19-10-24 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Let's wait for December Ad-Hoc
19-09-19 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Normalisation completed. Well done, Norges Bank! Quarterly
19-08-15 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank not willing to commit to September hike. But it will be September or nothing Ad-Hoc
19-06-20 Macro EN NorgesBank Review How recognisable! More of the same from Norges Bank. They clearly aim to hike again in September and we think they will deliver Quarterly
19-05-09 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Plan confirmed. Next hike in June Ad-Hoc
19-03-21 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Twist and shout! Hike delivered and steeper rate path in short-run. But rate normalisation is soon over. Ad-Hoc
19-01-24 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Little news and balanced message. No reason to doubt a March hike. But did the Bank give us a hint? Ad-Hoc
18-12-13 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank says the next hike will come in March. Strategy of gradual hikes unchanged, as rate path lowered in line with our expectations Quarterly
18-10-25 Macro EN NorgesBank Review No news, sticking to the script. Next hike in March Quarterly
18-09-20 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank hikes as planned. Rate path surprisingly lowered. But strategy of gradual hikes takes center stage, as we expected Quarterly
18-06-21 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Norges Bank delivers as planned. First in a series of gradual hikes starts in September. Rate path lifted marginally as we expected Quarterly
18-05-03 Macro EN NorgesBank Review As expected, Norges Bank sticks to the script Quarterly
18-03-15 Macro EN NorgesBank Review Cementing a September hike Quarterly
1 | 2 | 3
© Swedbank AB (publ)
Attention: Please note important background information about Swedbank and customer information; https://research.swedbank.se/disclaimer.aspx